Pay Online pay by credit card through PayPal: $18.00.
Confirmation number required. Call after paying to provide email address or fax number.
Make payment by Mail to PDS to receive a reduced rate $15.00 (Money order only! No checks. Do not mail cash.)
Make Money Order Payable to:
Personal Development Seminars
PO BOX 663
WE DO NOT ACCEPT PERSONAL CHECKS.
PDS classes are often required by Prosecutors as a condition of a plea agreement and/or by Judges as part of a sentence, and as a condition of probation or parole.
PDS classes are not the same as the Drug Offender Education Program or the DWI Education Program that is sanctioned by the Texas Dept. of State Health Services(TDSHS).
If your Driver's License has been suspended due to a DWI or Drug Offense conviction, Do Not expect the Texas Dept. of Public Safety (DPS) to accept your PDS certificate of completion for the purpose of reinstatement.
Sec. 521.374. EDUCATIONAL PROGRAM. (a) A person whose license is suspended under Section 521.372 may attend an educational program, approved by the Texas Commission on Alcohol and Drug Abuse [now Texas Dept. of State Health Services] under rules adopted by the commission and the department, that is designed to educate persons on the dangers of drug abuse.
(b) The period of suspension or prohibition under Section 521.372(c) continues for an indefinite period until the individual successfully completes the educational program.
Acts 1995, 74th Leg., ch. 165, Sec. 1, eff. Sept. 1, 1995.
Participants are often required to complete a PDS program to satisfy the Court and a TDSHS program to satisfy the DPS.