Beginning January 2016 all PDS 8-hour class fees paid at the door the day of class will increase by $5.00, the new rate is $100. We will accept cash or money order only at the door (no personal checks.) Other payment methods for our standard 8-hour classes will remain at $88 when paid online through our website by debit/credit card (includes processing fees) and $85 when payment in the form of money order or cashier's check (no personal checks) is mailed and received by PDS in advance no later than the Wednesday before class.
The PDS 4-hour DWLI (Driving Behavior) class rate will be $70 at the door the day of class, cash or money order, and $58 if paid online through our website with deit/credit card, and $55 when payment in the form of money order or cashier's check (no personal checks) is mailed and received by PDS in advance no later than the Wednesday before class.
For more information contact us at 1-800-737-4803 or 1-800-775-3220.
PDS Program fees are paid by class Participants. Unless you have been given other instructions by your Probation Officer or Referring Agency, you will need to pay the program fee to Personal Development Seminars (PDS) as described in the next section. If you have been advised that the referring agency is paying for your class, please contact us to confirm, 1-800-737-4803 or 1-800-775-3220.
PDS classes are often required by
Prosecutors as a condition of a plea agreement and/or by Judges as part
of a sentence, and as a condition of probation or parole.
PDS classes are not the same as the Drug Offender Education Program or the DWI Education Program that is sanctioned by the Texas Dept. of State Health Services(TDSHS).
If your Driver's License has been suspended due to a DWI or Drug Offense conviction, Do Not expect the Texas Dept. of Public Safety (DPS) to accept your PDS certificate of completion for the purpose of reinstatement.
The Texas Transportation Code states:
Sec. 521.374. EDUCATIONAL PROGRAM. (a) A person whose license is suspended under Section 521.372 may attend an educational program, approved by the Texas Commission on Alcohol and Drug Abuse [now Texas Dept. of State Health Services] under rules adopted by the commission and the department, that is designed to educate persons on the dangers of drug abuse.
(b) The period of suspension or prohibition under Section 521.372(c) continues for an indefinite period until the individual successfully completes the educational program.
Acts 1995, 74th Leg., ch. 165, Sec. 1, eff. Sept. 1, 1995.
Participants are often required to complete a PDS program to satify the Court and a TDSHS program to satisfy the DPS.
Online: To register for a class click here. Prior to attending class, you should call PDS to confirm your class date, registration and class location address.
By Phone: A Program Coordinator is available Mon. through Fri. 9AM to 5PM (Central Time) and afterhour calls are returned within 24 hours.1-800-737-4803 or 1-800-775-3220.
There are three options for paying for class:
The Cost of Replacement
Pay Online pay by credit card through PayPal: $18.00.
Confirmation number required. Call after paying to provide email address or fax number.
Make payment by Mail to PDS to receive a reduced rate $15.00 (Money order only! No checks. Do not mail cash.).
Make Money Order Payable to:
Personal Development Seminars
PO BOX 663
Please refer to the class schedule for more information about location and dates. For further information about classes near your location, please contact us 1-800-737-4803 or 1-800-775-3220.